Opening Night of Convention

Hallelujah! Convention is finally here!

As I explained in the previous post, service started tonight-so I only have one outfit to post. Tomorrow, I will be providing you all with two outfits (day session and night service).

IMG_1751.JPG
Twinsies! Sis. Tina B. and I sporting the same outfit (almost). Great minds think alike!Ā 

My shirt was purchased from H&M. Surprisingly, H&M is becoming modest-friendly! There are so many midi and maxi skirts in there now! I remember when stores like that only provided the consumer with knee length and higher. Thank you Jesus for the change šŸ™‚

This shirt was $14.99, which is a little pricey for a t-shirt of this sort. The bodice of the shirt is t-shirt material, but the sleeves are the material of a blouse. The layered bell sleeve of this shirt made this purchase absolutely necessary.

I’m actually glad I wore this shirt tonight because I was so hot today; and, the material of this shirt was breathable. One thing that I love about this shirt is the simplicity of it, because my skirt was doing THE MOST šŸ™‚

My beautiful yellow, purple, and black skirt was purchased at an afternoon tea that I attended with my grandmother and mother-in-love! There were different vendors at the tea and of course we had to make our way to the lady with the skirt rack šŸ™‚ We all left with skirts!

I LOVE the fullness of this skirt! It gives me so much life! I also loooove the print of this skirt. I don’t own any African attire, or anything with African print-so this was a very exciting purchase for me.

I wore my Tory Burch black flats with this outfit.

*record scratch noise* WHAT?!

Why did I wear flats on opening convention night? Because I was hot and my body was tired. That is all šŸ™‚

**Ladies, your comfort is most important! Don’t forsake your health or comfort for glitz and glam. It’s not worth it!

With Love,

The Modest Mom

2 thoughts on “Opening Night of Convention

Leave a comment