Convention|Finale

Hi Ladies!

I apologize for being delayed, but I was so tired! I still am 😦 BUT, I promised you all a complete set of outfit reviews, and I try my best to be a woman of my word…so here is my last outfit review for Saturday.

Sunday School and Youth Convention concluded last night and what a mighty time we had! Don’t get me wrong, convention is always good-but it was something about this one! It’s like every night was better and better 🙂

IMG_1806

During the day, I wore a pink bell sleeve top I purchased from Primark. This top was only $7. I think this little shirt is so cute and simple! They have one in almost every color! I may be going back for more colors because this shirt can go with anything without being TOO basic. The bell sleeve adds just the right amount of flare and pizazz.

I wore this cute top with my metallic grey/plum pleated skirt. I purchased this skirt from Burlington for about $12. This skirt is so cute! It can be dressed up or down and not lose its elegance.

I paired my black Tory Burch flats with this outfit. Just because I wanted to wear something cute, yet comfortable on my feet because I had another engagement to attend after the day session.

IMG_1808

Tonight, I wore my new 3/4 length sleeve dress that I purchased from Dainty Jewell’s. I absolutely adore everything about this dress! Everything from the high ruffled neckline to the mid calf length screams MODESTY!

This pink, yellow, and green dress is very lovely! I love how Dainty Jewell’s presents it online for their consumers, but it’s even more beautiful in real life! The material of this dress is very light and flowy. Perfect for humid evenings, such as tonight. The perfect touch to the dress are the pearl buttons on the back of the dress.

IMG_1807

As I mentioned in my last post, I will give a review for Dainty Jewells in another post; but, this brand is so wonderful because it is actually made for those who desire to dress according to a certain standard. The fit of the bodice isn’t  meant for snug fitting, and the lengths of the garments are just right!

I paired this dress with my coral Steve Madden pumps. You have seen these shoes before. I felt these shoes matched perfectly with this dress.

Convention is over. Most of the saints are on their way home. But the word that we received this past week continues to rest in my soul. I thank God for how he blessed the services and I look forward to seeing everyone again in South Carolina for General Convention in October!

With Love,

The Modest Mom

Leave a comment