Children’s Clothing Review|Convention

Happy Monday!

During the week of convention, I barely took any pictures of the boys 😦 Unfortunately, I was only able to capture one night-District night. ** Please read Convention|District Night for more details**

This is my first review for children’s dress attire. I love to dress the boys up for church services because I put so much effort into the process! This evening, as mentioned in the District Night post, the color for the men was blue with a touch of pink. So the boys were dressed according to that color scheme.

IMG_1791

Wynton is wearing a grey paisley patterned vest. I love how the designer incorporated the pink and blue striped pocket handkerchief with the design of the vest.

I actually came across this vest by accident at Burlington. The vest was hanging alone on the rack, all by itself-no pants or dress shirt. I actually purchased this vest before I even knew what the chosen District Night colors were! This vest was so cute, so I couldn’t pass it up! I believe it was only around $8. I know I didn’t pay anymore than $10. As cute as it is, I know I wasn’t paying any more than that for just a vest.

Under Wynton’s vest is a light blue dress shirt with a white collar and white cuffs to bring out the blue paisley. This shirt came with another suit, but I rarely ever (probably, never) match the suits according to how the company originally matches the pieces.

*Tip: Do you know how many different outfits you could make by switching around those cute three piece suits for your little one? I switch up the pants, vest, and dress shirt so often that I don’t even remember how they originally came.

IMG_1941

The boys have so many black, blue, and brown pants and vests-they all look alike! I rarely know where they came from. I just throw on the shade that matches the best.

My point is…I don’t know where these navy blue pants came from.

I paired Wynton’s outfit with this plain navy blue bow tie. I kept the tie simple because his vest and dress shirt combination was already carefully coordinated. I didn’t want it to turn from fly…to a fashion frenzy!

IMG_1942

Remember what I said about those blue, black, and brown suit pieces?

…I don’t remember where I purchased Aviram’s vest or pants.

HOWEVER!!!! If you are looking to buy a blue suit for your little one…you all know where to go…Burlington!

I chose to dress Aviram a little more conservative than Wynton because of the bow tie that I chose for him. For his outfit, I picked the tie out first and dressed around it.

I believed this blue gingham print dress shirt best matched the outfit not only because of the color scheme that I was sticking to, but it matched the conservative style theme that I was going for as well.

Avi’s blue and pink bold striped bow tie is from a little children’s boutique called Janie & Jack! I love this store!

If I could, I would purchase every single article of clothing that they offer for toddler boys-pants, blazers..EVERYTHING 🙂

…and then I woke up!

I love purchasing accessories from Janie & Jack (i.e. ties, socks, hats, etc.) because of their conservative prints. I think I paid $6 or $7 for this bow tie. I don’t usually pay too much of anything whenever I make a purchase from Janie & Jack because I like to catch them at the closeout of the season-that’s when the sales are the best 🙂

Stay tuned for more reviews on boys clothing!

Also, follow their little fun and eventful lives on Instagram @fatandstinky ❤️

I love you all and thank you so much for reading!

With Love,

The Modest Mom

Leave a comment