Memphis, TN: Sunday Morning

Hello loves!

I know, I know…it has definitely been a while.

But, I’m back!

My husband and I are just getting back from a short little getaway to Memphis, Tennessee. Although it was definitely a leisure trip, I feel like my husband and I accomplished so much that we planned to do-as if it was for business! I came back to Philadelphia so inspired to do more and work harder! I just loved every bit of our little getaway 🙂

Sunday morning, we worshipped with his good friend, Pastor Reginald Boyce and the members of Riverside “The River” Missionary Baptist Church. We had such a lovely time!

I wore a black, long sleeve flounce top along with my blue pleated maxi skirt to the service. This was an “impromptu” outfit, y’all! But let me tell you, I loved it so so much!

IMG_2360

I purchased my black top from a store called Rainbow. Funny thing is, I don’t believe that I’ve ever purchased anything from this store before. I know that I have only probably been in the store like one or two times. But anyways, I’m glad I went in there when I did because I had been looking for a long sleeve flounce top for the longest!

I actually purchased this shirt in Memphis as my husband and I were just hanging out and shopping around the city. I only paid between $3.50 and $4 for this shirt-crazy, right?!

I paired this black top with my blue, pleated BCBG skirt. Please see Convention-First Full Day! for a full review of this beautiful skirt.

I accessorized my outfit with my Dooney & Bourke mustard and cognac brown crossover. This purse actually belongs to my mommy, but she never wears it. She has so many Dooney crossovers that she never wears, so I just help myself to them when needed 🙂

IMG_2361

Lastly, I just wore my grey, suede ballet heels  to add a bit of color contrast since everything else was dark. Please see Casual Dressy ❤️for more details about these darling block heels!

We had such an awesome time in Memphis this weekend! Stay tuned if you would like to see more outfits from our little getaway to this awesome city!

With Love,

The Modest Mom

Leave a comment